Zorlya vs Ostad.
Ostad is a training platform with placement support, not a job search tool, and its public pages show no job board. Pick Ostad to take a paid live course and use its free CV builder and placement team. Pick Zorlya to score postings from 130+ sources against the resume you already have, with the reasons shown.
Resume and ATS. Last checked 17 October 2026
What each one costs.
| Plan | Zorlya | Ostad |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes | Partly |
| Cheapest paid plan | $7.50/month, billed yearly | Not statedSource for the Ostad price |
On the overview rows
- Brings jobs to you: Zorlya yes, Ostad not stated
- Scores a job against your resume: Zorlya yes, Ostad not stated
- Explains the score: Zorlya yes, Ostad not stated
- Application tracker: Zorlya yes, Ostad not stated
In their own words, shortened
A live, interactive skill development platform in Bangladesh that sells courses and bootcamps, with a placement team and a CV builder.
SourceFinding the roles that fit a resume you already have
Across 130+ sources, with the reasons for each score. Jobs show in the app after you sign in.
People in Bangladesh who want to learn a skill in live classes and get CV and job support after the course.
SourceSide by side.
| What you get | Zorlya | Ostad |
|---|---|---|
| Where jobs come from | 130+ sources Public boards and applicant tracking systems, read in the app after sign in | Not stated on its site.Source |
| Fit scoring | Scored against your resume 4 dimensions, each with its evidence | Not stated on its site.Source |
| Score explanation | YesGives the reasons for each score | Not stated on its site.Source |
| Cover letters | YesDrafted from matched experience | Not stated on its site.Source |
| Application tracking | YesKanban pipeline | Not stated on its site.Source |
| Use from your own AI client | YesMCP server over OAuth, on Pro | Not stated on its site.Source |
| Price | Free, Plus $9/month, Pro $19/month. Pricing | Courses are priced per course in BDT. The home page shows 4,680 BDT for AI Automation and AI Agents (No Code), listed from 7,800 BDT with a 40% discount, 5,280 BDT for the AI and ML Engineering Bootcamp, listed from 8,800 BDT with a 40% discount, and 8,800 BDT for the Forward Deployed Engineering Bootcamp. The AI Automation course page shows 7,800 BDT for both Personal and Group options, with a 40% promo code banner. No recurring monthly price is shown.Source |
Every Ostad cell links to the page the fact was read from. Where its site is silent, the cell says so.
The rest of the picture.
| What you get | Zorlya | Ostad |
|---|---|---|
| Browser extension and autofill | No. You apply on the employer’s own page. A browser extension is planned and in development, and it is not released. | Not stated on its site.Source |
| Applies for you | No. It scores, explains and drafts. You decide and you apply. | Not stated on its site.Source |
| Resume tools | Resume upload and parsing, an in-app keyword check against one posting, resume tailoring to a job, and a resume builder with PDF. | The home page offers a free CV builder ("Build My CV"), but the button has no visible link target and the CV builder page could not be read. The AI Automation course page lists CV review and optimization under Profile Grooming.Source |
| Interview prep | Interview prep for a job. | Not stated on its site.Source |
| LinkedIn tools | No LinkedIn profile tool. | Not stated on its site.Source |
| Mobile | A web app that works on a phone. No separate phone app is released. | Not stated on its site.Source |
| Free plan | The job feed, match scores with their reasons, saved jobs (up to a limit) and the tracker are free. | The home page offers free live demo classes and a free CV builder. A learn free page lists recorded free crash courses and recorded demo classes. Its terms say registration and account creation are free and that certain services may be chargeable.Source |
| Your data | Your resume feeds your scores. An employer sees it only if you apply to its role or opt in to the talent pool. | Its privacy policy says it prohibits renting or selling your information to a third party, but shares it with its parent company and subsidiaries and uses outside ad networks on the site. It keeps data for as long as necessary and says you should not expect all of it to be deleted. It does not mention CVs or whether data trains AI models.Source |
- You want roles from boards and ATS feeds in one place
- You want to know why a role scored the way it did
- You want to drive your search from Claude or another MCP client (Pro plan)
- You want the feed, the scores and the tracker free, with no card
- You want to apply yourself, with nothing sent on your behalf
- You want to learn a skill in live classes taught in Bangla, with a free live demo class firstSource
- You want a dedicated job placement team and CV review after a courseSource
- You want to be listed in talent portals that partner companies hire fromSource
- You want to pay once per course in BDT by bKash, Nagad, Rocket or cardSource
Worth knowing about Ostad
- The AI Automation course page offers job referral and access to exclusive job opportunities as part of job support. The page shows no job guarantee.Source
- Refunds are not given before the first module or one week is complete, the claim window ends after 7 days, and approved refunds are paid in 14 to 21 days. The discount amount is not refunded if no promo code was applied.Source
- The AI Automation course is a 17 week plan with 34 live classes.Source
How this was checked
Read from ostad.app, its AI Automation and AI Agents course page, its about page, its learn free page, its privacy policy, its terms and its refund policy. The home page was read for course prices, the free demo classes, the free CV builder and the job claims. The CV builder page, a placement page and a CV builder FAQ could not be found: a guessed CV builder address returned a 404 and the home page button has no link target. The user reports that Ostad posts jobs inside a logged-in dashboard. That feed was not opened, so what it lists, how it is sourced and whether it scores jobs is unverified. The pages read are mostly in Bangla and were read through a machine summary. Checked 17 October 2026. Corrections go to the Contact page.
Where Ostad’s own pages disagree
- The home page says more than 2,000 graduates found jobs and more than 10,000 graduates work at employers. The about page says 15,000+ graduates and 9,000+ job placements.
- The home page shows 4,680 BDT for the AI Automation course, while the course page shows 7,800 BDT with a 40% promo code banner.
Short answers.
Can I use both?
Yes. A common split is Ostad to learn a skill and get CV support, and Zorlya to find which roles fit the resume you have. Neither needs the other.
Does Zorlya apply to jobs for me?
No. It scores, explains and drafts. You decide and you apply.
Can I move my applications over?
There is no import today. A card on the Zorlya board belongs to a job in the Zorlya feed, so applications are added from there, by hand or by asking your MCP client to call track_application.
See which of 130+ sources fit you today.
Create a free account, add your resume and read the reason behind each score.
- Sign up, freeEvery account is verified by email: enter the code we send you and your account opens. Your resume becomes your profile.
- Read the feedRoles are scored on four parts, each with its reason.
- Tailor one resumeAccept or skip each suggested edit.